Hurricanes from Houston

was \”Hurricane Rita from Pearland TX\”

It may be messy

Posted by seanabrady on September 24, 2005

My subdivision is mostly under construction, and there is a lot of construction “stuff” lying about.  Fortunately, the builders did remove the majority of the items that were lying around.  One thing, well three things, that did not get removed were the portable toilets.  They have fallen over now, and I am sure that cannot be a pretty picture.

All of my trees are still standing, as are all of the trees around the neighborhood.  Of course, with new construction we don’t have many trees above 15 feet tall. 

Its windy, but tings don’t look to bad outside.

One Response to “It may be messy”

  1. Heath said

    I live in Pearland near Strickland Chevrolet. Is there any word on how that area is?

    I left to go to Conroe late Tuesday. I had a bad feeling about this one being a little to close for comfort. My house is fairly low and was built in the 60’s. It only flooded twice, once during Carla and once during Alison. I didn’t want to risk living in water. However, it would appear that we may have dodged the bullet on this one.

    Conroe (Walden/Del Lago)is getting significant winds and gusts up to about 50 mph. There has not been much rain. Power was out between 3 and 6 this morning. There has been no downed trees in my immediate area. Electricity is flickering now so I will check back later.

Leave a Reply

 
